Australian Space Award 2023 Winners Revealed

The glittering fourth annual Australian Space Awards 2023 black-tie ceremony was held 17 May at ICC Sydney, with the support of principal partner KBR.

The coveted Excellence Award was conferred upon Fleet Space Technologies CEO and co-founder Flavia Tata Nardini, who won the Female Space Leader of the Year award earlier in the evening.

These were among a total of 22 winners at the Australian Space Awards this year, who were chosen out of 169 finalists competing for 12 individual and 10 group awards. Almost half of the individual finalists at this year’s awards were female.

Other individual winners included Australian National University’s Dr James Gilbert, who was named Engineer of the Year, Australian Remote Operations in Space and on Earth (AROSE) program director Michelle Keegan, who won the Space Professional of the Year award, and Black Sky Aerospace chemical engineer Joseph McCormack, who took home the Research and Development Project of the Year trophy.

Read more in article…

Share this